I’ll blame it on the nuts.


Walnuts, that is.

Every morning for breakfast during the week, I have the same thing to eat. High fiber or weight control oatmeal with a 1/4 cup of chopped walnuts and 1/4 cup fat free milk.

Somehow, in my silly little brain, I totally underestimated the Points+ value of the walnuts. If you do the math of the breakfast (4 point oatmeal)+(6 point omg walnuts)+(1 point milk) = 11 points for breakfast.

People.

An egg McMuffin is only 8 points.

I don’t even know what I was thinking. Besides, not thinking at all. There is no telling just how many points I was going over each day.

Basically, in summary, shiiiiiiiiit.

Superbowl happened this weekend and may I just tell you all, I shot my proverbial wad on that one. Crumb cake muffins and cookie cake. That shit isn’t even typical Superbowl food.

I tried to stay away. I did. This morning, I felt like I was going.to.die. My stomach felt like it was being braided up into a french braid and tied up into a rubberband. Yeah, like that!

Now, thinking back on it, it wasn’t even slightly worth it. My small victory of the evening? I didn’t drink any beer.

~ by Kendall on February 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
