A day late.


Well, 10 days late. 2010, in review!

 

1. What did you do in 2010 that you’d never done before?

Had a baby and all that THAT entails … which includes many many things I had never done before.

2. Did you keep your new year’s resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I believe my resolution last year was to pay off my debt. While I am not 100% out of debt, I am on the road to BEING out of debt. 2011 resolution: lose (at least) 10% of my current body weight.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

Guess it doesn’t get any “closer” than myself!

4. Did anyone close to you die?

No, thank God. I sent quite a few sprays on behalf of the company I work for though.

5. What countries did you visit? 

Your mom’s house. No? Not a country? Fail.  

6. What would you like to have in 2011 that you didn’t have in 2010?

Feel great about myself. Do something wonderful for, ME! I spend a whole lot of time pleasing everyone else.

7. What dates from 2010 will be etched upon your memory, and why?

May 20, 2010. My baby boy was born. He lights up my life, every day, no questions asked.

8. What was your biggest achievement of this year?

Becoming a mom (this post is annoying already, I know) and making it (mostly) successfully through the first 7 months.

9. What was your biggest failure?

I failed, epic-ly at breastfeeding. I failed at making Mark feel important (enough) and I failed at taking care of myself.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Not really (knocking on wood, with both fists – people are looking) except if you can count my c-section incision bursting. Mmm. I hope you are all eating lunch.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

Mmmm. Thinking. Thinking. Hmmm? Coming up with … nothing.

12. Whose behavior merited celebration?

Mark, my family and my best friend, Brittany. Mark – for being INCREDIBLY patient with me this year. I tend towards whiney bitch and he has an incredible knack for just walking away when I need him to do just that. My family – for being very supportive. Brittany – for making the effort to be a part of our lives, post baby. I wish I could say the same for all of my other “best friends.”

13. Whose behavior made you appalled and depressed?

I could name them but, that would make me no better than them. My efforts are better when not wasted on lifescum. I sleep soundly at night knowing Karma, is a very big bitch.

14. Where did most your money go?

Credit cards. Formula (!). Child care (!!!). Groceries.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

All of the little things Landon does really (annoyingly – to everyone else) excites me! The good news for my friends and family, baby announcements, wedding announcements, new jobs, etc. Mark and I will be attending a number of showers this year. Bed Bath & Beyond will be seeing me quite often.

16. What song will always remind you of 2010?

“Heartbreak Warfare” – John Mayer for no other reason than, I listened to the CD about 900,000 bazillion times. No joke.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: a) happier or sadder? b) thinner or fatter? c) richer or poorer?

Happer, Fatter (fat vs. baby), Richer, umm … less debt?

18. What do you wish you’d done more of?

Reading, exercising, eating right, taking prenatal classes.

19. What do you wish you’d done less of?

Worrying, eating junk, focusing on negative.

20. How did you spend Christmas?

At my parent’s house (as always) worrying about my Grandmother and her inability to eat or even move from the couch.

21. Did you fall in love in 2010?

Absolutely. Life isn’t worth living (or you aren’t doing something right)  if you can’t fall in love with something or someone all over again.

22. What was your favorite TV program?

Let’s face it, we don’t have all day. Our DVR gets a workout.

23. Do you hate anyone now that you didn’t hate this time last year?

I don’t hate anyone. Hate makes people do awful things.

24. What was the best book you read?

My favorite books are dirty sleezy romance novels so, let’s move on.

25. What was your greatest musical discovery?

John Mayer’s Battle Studies. Eeek. 

26. What did you want and get?

A healthy baby. Couldn’t ask for much more than that.

27. What did you want and not get?

Duh. A million dollars.

28. What was your favorite film of 2010?

Sex & The City 2. It could have been worse than Battlefield Earth and I still would have loved it. SJP = ❤

29. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

Gigantically pregnant (36 weeks) waddled myself into a Japanese steakhouse with some wonderful friends and had a delicious and expensive steak dinner. I turned 25.

30. What one thing would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

Financial freedom. OHMYGAH. I want-it-so-bad.

31. How would you describe your personal fashion concept of 2010?

“Pregnant and dealing.”

32. What kept you sane?

Sadly, food. And, foot rubs.

33. What political issue stirred you the most?

Intolerance. It starts wars people, get over yourselves.

34. Who did you miss?

My friends who think pregnant people are lame.

35. Who was the best new person you met?

Err … I don’t know that I even met anyone who made an impact this year. Taking that back as I re-read. Landon’s nanny Edgy. Even though this is his last week with her (boo!) we love her so so so so so much.

36. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2010.

Nothing and I mean nothing, will ever go as planned.

37. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year.

“You are my sunshine my (not) only sunshine, you make me happy when skies are grey.”

~ by Kendall on January 10, 2011.

One Response to “A day late.”

  1. I’m working my way through the biggest blogging loser roster, and I just wanted to say, good luck! And down 6.4 pounds? You are awesome!

    Also, I failed spectacularly at breastfeeding, too. Babies are humbling 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
