Well, hello world!


How ya’ been? How’s things? Whad’ya know?

I thought it might be time to bring the ol’ girl out of retirement rather than just create a whole new blog because the point hasn’t changed. SURPRISE! I am dieting again! What? You thought I’d say I’m pregnant. You can just shut your mouth right now, lady.

So, last time I was here, I was pregnant and ready not to be.

This time, I have an almost 8 month old. Who by the way, is bone crushingly adorable, if I do say so myself.

He is cute right? His name is Landon Gabriel born on May 20th 2010 a few minutes shy of 5:00 PM via cesearean section. Staying true to fashion, he brought the dramz with the delivery and pretty much every single second since. He doesn’t laugh much but when he does, it’s like the last time he will ever laugh again. Just as suddenly as he starts, he’s done. Apparently he has inherited his mama’s “big bones” weighing in at a not easy to tote, 25 pounds. At least, that was at his last doctor’s appointments. For the most part, he sleeps through the night and wakes up to cuddle with me at 6:30 every morning. Must break that habit, soon. Very soon.

In other news, Mark quit the band to spend more time with the family. YAY! His last show was September 11th. Shit day to begin with but ended bittersweet for me. Sad to see him give up something he loved so much but happy to have him home. We are now trying to adjust to him being home all the time. In all of our years, Mark had always been in the band so it is quite the adjustment, for me at least. After more than a year, we are back on the road financially and I am hoping to be debt free within a few months.

I rang in the New Year shoving my face with any and all forms and fashions of fattening food, knowing my days were limited. Monday January 3 saw me starting a new diet, Weight Watchers via a Biggest Blogging Loser competition I’ve entered into. Basically, a bunch of blog friends of Jennie have entered themselves into a blogging/dieting/lose weight competition. There is money involved so yes, I am participating. The actual jackpot is yet to be determined but the winner is based upon percentage of body weight lost. Weigh-in days are on Monday – take a picture of the scale and send it in.

Just wanted to say hello to you all and let you know I’ll be back around for a few more months, at least.

~ by Kendall on January 4, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
