Where in the world?


It’s been a while since I’ve posted and I’ve really got no exuse. I’m not busy. I’m not cleaning. I’m not going out with my friends. My ass is on the couch from the time I get home from work until the time I shower before bed. To be quite honest, I just have nothing to say.

I’m ready for the next 10 weeks to be done. I’m ready to not be a waddling – itchy – eat everything in site – cranky – bitchy – has no life – pregnant person.

I am not cut out for this.

Sorry Baby Jesus and the Duggar family but, I don’t think I’m cut out to “carry out God’s plan” and have my vagina fall off. God bless you Michelle Duggar and your loins, your womb, your uterus and everything else that has without a doubt, been stretched beyond recognition. I bet the babies just fall out at this point.

I spent the last week taking glucose tests and having failures dig needles into my veins. Then blowing them out. Then bleeding through gauze pads and freaking myself out to the point of almost fainting.

Good news? I am diabeetus, the gestational variety, free. No big babies comin’ outta he-yah.

We have our first shower this weekend and I’m woo! excited! Secretly hoping it’ll be over in time for me to be in bed by 8 o’clock. Hopefully, will post pictures on Monday but, don’t hold your breath. You might die.

PS. Hoping nesting will kick in soon because; our house? Disgusting. I CLEANED the shit out of it over the weekend and it’s gross again. I don’t understand.

~ by Kendall on March 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
