Things that irk. Monday edition.


Last night I was chatting with my childless sister on Facebook when she told me that my oldest sister had IM’ed her with the simple message, “your nephew has to do breathing treatments.”

This morning when I walked into work, the first thing she said to me was, “your nephew has to do breathing treatments.”

She told her imaginary friends on her blog, “My son has to do breathing treatments.”

Our boss was told, “My child has to do breathing treatments.”

Do we see a pattern forming?

First of all, did you forget the name YOU gave him? Second, the whole mother lovin’ world KNOWS he is sick and has to have breathing treatments.

It was posted on MySpace, FaceBook, your blog and individually told to nearly everyone you know. I want to scream at her. He is a 3 ½ year old daycare kid. No shit he is sick. What do you want ME to do about it? Do you need a grand gesture? Shall I send flowers and get well balloons? What exactly is it I am supposed to do here? Feel bad for you because you are a single mother? WAKE THE FUCK UP! Open your eyes and look around, parents are losing their children left and right without needing sympathy. Get over yourself.

I love the dude like I love my own but c’mon, kids get sick, doctors are visited and life goes on.

Mark mentioned that it’s like she doesn’t even recognize him as a person. She is forever referring to him as, son, little man, your nephew, your grandchild, my child, etc.  

It bugs.

~ by Kendall on February 15, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
