Hot.


I’m hot and I’m sweating and I don’t like it, I don’t like it one little bit.

 

Our A/C went out yesterday and unless you’ve been living under a rock, you probably already knew that. I’ve been complaining about it about every 3 1/2 seconds for the past, almost 2 days. From what my lovely husband has explained to me, there is a slow Freon (sp?) leak somewhere in the A/C (plumbing?) which causes the damn piece of shit thing to ice up about every 6 months and shut down completly. Last time it happened was 2 days before the wedding. When we had about 12 family members staying in our v.v.small house.  The repairmen (who by the way, need to lay off the CRACKPIPE!) have already been here and let me know there is nothing they can do today, until the unit defrosts. Well thanksfornuthincocksuckers. 

 

I am trying to maintain my composure but, I am failing, miserably. Saturday night I slept about 4 hours for reasons I will not discuss. Last night, I slept on and off for about 5 hours. Not gonna lie, fuckin’ tired and cranky, and hot and AHHHHHH OMFG can somebody just PLEASE FREAKING FIX THE AC!?! The shit part? I can’t leave because oh, maybe they will be back this evening to fix the unit but, if not, first thing in the morning. Oh, well, thanks so much. So now, I’m laying oh-so-seductively on the couch, in my sports bra and underwears with a box fan very near my face and my the TV blaring because shit I can’t hear anything, that fan is loud.

 

P.S. in case anybody was wondering where I would rather be. Here . We stayed here after our wedding. It was $89.00 a night and I loved it. I want to go back. They have the Heavenly bed. If you live in Houston or surrounding areas, I HIGHLY recommend it. It’s in the Vintage Park community. I miss it. I want to go back. I wish I wasn’t so drunk that I couldn’t fully enjoy it. I can almost envision myself laying in that bed with the AC fuckin’ CRANKED! man. The bathroom, oh the bathroom. Had a rainshower head. Oh, did I mention, it also has a full kitchen? Oh, and that it is $89.00 a night?

 

elmgr.72397_md

Sigh. Doesn’t it just look delightful? That’s the kitchen off to the left. That bed, there are no words.

 

elm3215gr.80858_md

I wouldn’t mind staying a few days.

 

elm3215gb.80866_md

Don’t mind me if I start sobbing, very soon.

 

elm.75124_md

The desk and couch.

 

Anyway, my dreams are far out of reach. I am trying hard to imagine I’m there, sleeping, sleeping, oh and sleeping.

 

I’m going to soak some towels now, crying.

~ by Kendall on September 28, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
