Almost time.


I am a terrible, horrible, no good blogger.

 

We are T minus 16 days or so away from the wedding. THE WEDDING! THE MOTHER FUCKIN’ WEDDING. Sorry, I’m freaking out a tad, can we tell?

 

I will be so happy when this chit is over. Officially over, no more cards to write, no more things to buy, no more “I can’t buy this, I have to pay for a wedding” thoughts. Over. Everybody is telling me to savor the moments and don’t take it for granted because it’s the only time I’ll get to do it. You know what I say to those people? Fuck off. If I don’t have to think about another wedding as long as I live, I’ll be perfectly content with it. 2 weddings in less than 6 months is not my cup-o-tea, I’m just not that kind of girl.

 

As for the weight loss, it ain’t happenin. Sorry dudes, I know I let y’all down but at this point, I’m beyond caring. My dress looks fabulous and right now is just not the time for me to be caring about the calories I consume in a day. I have too much on my plate (literally.) I haven’t been on a scale in at least 5 weeks, there was a bout of sickness and a particular moment when I got kicked out of a park and moments where I just needed ice cream damnit.

 

I guess there was no real ryhme or reason to the post just to inform you all that I am in fact, alive and in wedding hell. If I could do it all over again, I’d have taken the $10,000.00 mommy dearest ponied up and hit up the JP and called it a day. I could do alot of wonderful things with $10,000.00 you know, like get liposuction, or a tummy tuck. Alas, a wedding it is.

~ by Kendall on April 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
