I bet you thought I died.


 

Nope. I’m still here, unfortunate for you all isn’t it?

 

I’ve been feeling like a failure and didn’t even weigh in last week. Last Sunday night I started feeling worse than I normally do (chronic allergies) and knew immediately it would be a shit week. It was. I left work early on Monday, and was out until Friday. I had a sinus infection and an ear infection. It was lovely. I had a bloody nose for several hours one day. My snot was like glue.

 

Anyway, I ate my fair share of ice cream and Beef Ramen noodles. I had absolutely no interest in eating healthfully and as an added bonus, I was given liquid Codeine which “stopped me up” for at least 6 days. I eventually had to take a laxative. I felt like a huge bloated cow what with the plumbing problem and all of the sodium I consumed. 

 

As a result, I gained 6 pounds. WTF? 6 pounds in 3 days? Jesamus.

~ by Kendall on February 18, 2009.

One Response to “I bet you thought I died.”

  1. I hope you are feeling better! chin up, you can get back on track.

    It’s really unlikely that was a true gain of that much. Your body retains water when you get sick to fight off the illness. Plus Ramen is loaded with sodium. Most of your gain was probably mostly water weight.

    To have gained that much real weight in 3 days, that would have been about 21,000 extra calories above your maintaining level. Not likely.

Leave a Reply

 
