Super Bowl coma.


 

I am in a food coma of epic proportions. It sucks.

 

How did I let myself wind up right where I started from? I feel like the biggest fuckin’ failure on the planet, I have been dieting for months and months and have lost like, 3 fuckin’ pounds. Big damned deal. I take a poop and lose 3 lbs. It’s getting real over here and I’m drowning in the reality that in less than 80 days, I’ve got to fit into my dress.

 

Why can’t I just say no to food? Anybody have any ideas or suggestions?

~ by Kendall on February 2, 2009.

2 Responses to “Super Bowl coma.”

  1. I did this the last time I got skinny, and it worked. If I had only kept it up I wouldn’t be in this situation now.

    I kept a diet/activity/weight journal. I’s way myself every morning, then write it down, plus whatever i ate, and my activities. I’d usually highlight in pink the good things and in orange the bad things. This really helped me understand my body and how it gains/loses weight. I’m starting mine up again today!

  2. changing my eating habits did more for me than exercise ever has. i dont buy anything that isnt healthy. i dont eat out. i cook a meal and portion it out instantly into serving sizes. that usually gives me at least 2 or 3 nights worth of dinner right there. make it a no brainer when it comes to food. that way you wont be grabbing at things last minute and ruining your diet. keeping a food diary also helped.

    its not easy. if it were, everyone would do it.

Leave a Reply

 
