Hold on, here we go.


 

Less than 4 months to my wedding. April 25th. I haven’t accomplished any of my goals. I don’t look any better for my photos. My dress does not fit any better. I am running out of time.

 

I feel like a fat failure. I am going to start back on Weight Watchers on Friday and start going back to the gym during my lunch hours. I figure if I just get in an hour of cardio during lunch, it will be better than doing nothing. I guess I lost my bet with my mom. I really don’t think 40 lbs in less than 40 months is attainable in a healthy way.

 

I don’t want to let myself down. I really don’t want to look at photos from my wedding and think, God, I was not beautiful. This is my click, the moment where the lightbulb goes off in my head and tells me that I must make a change.

 

I am not making a New Year’s Resolution. I refuse to do it. This is more like a Life Resolution, I promise I will make a change.

~ by Kendall on December 30, 2008.

5 Responses to “Hold on, here we go.”

  1. I think you can do it, if you keep your mind to it. I own a Curves, and go to WW. I have been doing WW for about a year. And Curves for 2 years and still am not at my goal. But this year, i vow to get there!!!

    Don’t worry hun you will be a beautiful bride! I just know it.

  2. You are going to make such a gorgeous bride! You can get there with WW…and I am here to be your cheerleader!

  3. great plan.

    no new nears shenanigans—-focus perhaps on your VISION for yourself.

    for you life in all its entirety!

    what you want it to look like as a whole and not just for the next 365.

    hugs,

    Miz.

  4. You’ll get there and be beautiful. Even if nothing changes, you’ll still be a beautiful bride=)

  5. Maybe try and find a gym buddy! That way each of you can keep each other motivated and it is more fun to work out with something. I find this really helps. Or invest in a personal trainer. I know they are expensive – but hey! If you are going to invest in anything, your health is a good one!

Leave a Reply

 
