It’s amazing


It is shocking to me how much better one could feel after losing 2 lbs. I woke up this morning feeling GOOD. I put on my jeans and I didn’t feel bloated or gross or like I should put one of Mark’s 2XL sweatshirts on to “disguise” my muffin top. It happens on a regular basis and he is getting tired of not having any clean sweatshirts to wear.

 

When I got on the scale Friday at my Mom’s house, I was fully expecting to see 1.) no change or 2.) a gain. When I saw 225.8 my fist shot up in the air and I let out a big whoop of excitement. It was a good thing nobody was at the house. They might have thought differently of me and my odd bathroom going ons.

 

I have been reading a lot of weight loss blogs and such and one of the most common phrases uttered around blog town are “fit back in my skinny jeans.” I have never and don’t currently own a pair of “skinny” jeans. I have never been skinny therefore, no skinny jeans to speak of. In the spirit of “keepin’ it real” around here, I wear a size 20 jeans. In High School I wore a 14, all 4 years. Granted, in High School I wore my jeans down around my ass crack and not at the appropriate hip level. I wanted to be like all of the other skinny bitches who made ass crack look cool. Although I do not have a particular pair of jeans I’d like to fit into, I do have a Rice Owls T-shirt that I am particularly fond of that was stolen  borrowed from my best friend in High School. I would love to wear it again.

 

As for dieting, things are going well. I pretty much have a basis of what I can and cannot eat. I eat the same thing every morning for breakfast and typically the same thing for lunch. Like I said in my first post, it’s eat to live these days. I no longer live to eat. I don’t find myself craving foods any longer and I now only eat when I am hungry. I made 50 miniature cupcakes the other day and only popped one in my mouth.

 

 My biggest weapon thus far is the FiberOneBar also aptly named by Mel, The “Poo Poo Bar.” That ain’t no joke. I had one for lunch on Friday and by 6 pm I was deadly. If you are offended or otherwise grossed out by bodily functions, you might as well delete me off your blog roll as we speak. Just keepin’ it real. I would not recommend eating a FB1 bar before going out in public. Seriously. Consider yourself warned. The key to the FB1 Bar is that it makes you feel so disgustingly gassy, you no longer feel like eating. If you haven’t tried it yet, take a day off of work, eat a FB1 bar in the morning and let the good times begin 🙂

 

Sorry but, farts are always funny (just keepin’ it real.)

~ by Kendall on November 10, 2008.

9 Responses to “It’s amazing”

  1. Don’t worry dude, I don’t have any “skinny” jeans either. The smallest I ever was in high school was a 14 as well, and that was on a good day. I am now a 20, and I would KILL to be a size 14 right now. It’s ok though, because once we lose all this weight, we’ll have “skinny” jeans to speak of, only, we’ll be able to fit in them!! 🙂 Keep up the good work girl, I’m proud of you!!

  2. I never had any problem with the Fiber One bars!! Sure they make me more …regular…but not disturbingly so. I LOVE them.

  3. LOL, that is what I have always called Fiber One bars to discourage my kids from eating them. The name has stuck and we all love them!

    Congrats on the 2 lb loss!!! That rocks!!

  4. in the past 3years I went from a 24 pants to a 12 the unhealthy way, got sick and now i am currently a 16/18 I haven’t tried to lose weight ever… but i do try to eat better alot and love the “skinny day” feeling… and yippee on the 2lbs!

  5. Congrats on the loss! It’s good to have more WW people around GW 🙂

  6. That’s so true about the FiberOne bars. I avoid them like the (gassy) plague now!

  7. Yay for 2 lbs!!

    Those FiberOne bars don’t affect me like that, at all. But, I do normally eat a lot of fiber.

    Keep Up the good work!

  8. that’s odd. i eat fiber one chocolate and oats almost everyday for breakfast and i’ve never had a problem with toots or poops , lol they must affect everyone differently, just like anything else, i guess.

  9. btw..good job on the wieghtloss, i am currently trying to lose a couple (or fifty) lbs myself!!

Leave a Reply

 
