I wish


 

I wish I could be one of those people that always gets things done, will always come through in the clutch, and is always dependable. According to my Astrological sign, I should be all of those things. I pulled a Crispy and Wikied my sign and came up with these things.

 

  • Stubborn,[7][8] however prefer thinking of themselves as patient, sensible and firm.[9]
  • Yes, I am stubborn, almost to a fault. I am patient when it suits me and firm almost always.

  • Dedicated, willing to work hard for what they enjoy.[10]
  • I enjoy eating and drinking. So yes, I will work hard to make food and take the arduous walk to the bar for another beer but, anything straying from those two things, not so much.

  • Determined.[7][8][9]
  • Nope. Not even close.

  • Disciplined, methodical [8][9]
  • Ha. HA. Ha. That makes me laugh. I skate by in almost everything I do. Disciplined I am not. Methodical, no way.

  • Sensible, practical [7][8][11]
  • If spending 75% of my paycheck on shit I don’t need qualifies as sensible or practical, well then Wiki I guess you are right. Sensibility would say, “Kendall, don’t eat another bag of chips, your ass is fat enough perhaps you should go for the salad.” So if sensible is what got me into a size 20 pants, it must be true

  • Conservative,[7] traditional[8]
  • Conservative? In my views? Not really … I’ll ride the Obama train and you know, he is all about change. Traditional? Probably a bit.

  • Artistic / creative.[7] Often musical.[10][9]
  • Creative when I’d like to be. Musical? I’ll leave that to Mark, he often asks me to stop singing because it is messing with his ear. He has a really good ear. A freakishly good ear. I no longer sing in the presence of the Marco.

  • Relaxed, laid-back, generally cool and self-possessed [9][10]
  • Yes ma’am. Now we are talking. There is nothing I like better than relaxing, well, I like eating better but, diet says no! Cool and self – possessed, that must be a joke, I have been known to fly off the handle more than I’d like to admit.

  • Slow to anger, but can become furiously mad [8][9][10]
  • How about, quick to anger AND came become furiously mad. It works better for me.

  • Sensual,[7][8][9] greatly enjoys food [9]
  • No comment on the first. I’d like to refrain from spilling all my sex godess secrets and would like to keep my name off of Twitter in a negative fashion 🙂

  • Loving[9]
  • True dat.

  • Romantic and affectionate.[7]
  • If romantic means Marco rubbing my feet, then yes, I am a prisoner to romance.

  • Getting stuck in ruts
  • You mean the rut on the side of Fatassville?

  • Good sense of humor
  • Hm. You’d have to ask somebody else. I think I am more of a smartass than anything.

  • Resentful [11]
  • Yes, I resent skinny bitches.

  • Prudent, cautious [7][9]
  • I don’t even know what Prudent means … perhaps I should have been more disciplined in my Vocabulary courses in High School.

  • Reliable, dependable and trustworthy [10][9]
  • Sometimes.

  • Tenacious, steadfast [8][9]
  • If I want something, like a donut, or a #1 from Whataburger.

  • Stable, steady [9]
  • No and no.

  • Patient [10][9]
  • When it suits me.

  • Loyal, faithful [7][8][9]
  • Hrm. Ask me again later.

  • Overindulgent [7]
  • How do you think I got a muffin top, it wasn’t from UNDERindulging

  • Very strong [12]
  • My jaw is pretty strong from all the chewing I’ve been doing in the past 12+ years.

  • Good taste [13]
  • You’d have to ask Mark. HAAA. Had to throw a dirty one in there somewhere!

     

     

    At this point, I’ve forgotten the point of this post. Why don’t you little gems Wiki your sign, post them in your blogs and see how true to form they are.

     

    I double dog dare you.

    ~ by Kendall on November 7, 2008.

    2 Responses to “I wish”

    1. Your sign should have also said witty!

    2. Your blogs make me smile…and I need that sometimes. But I prefer a #5 at Whataburger.

    Leave a Reply

         
