The things I love about being fat


 

… When I wear a skirt or a dress or a bathing suit for that matter, my legs rub together in a lovely sweaty way. Mmmm.

… I can feel my back fat rolls touching each other.

…Constantly having to pull my pants up over my muffin top.

…Not being able to see my toes.

…The strip of my neck that never sees the sun b/c of the fat rolls.

…Always having to check my zipper. It always fucking comes down. Always.

…The almost constant potential for Camel Toe. I check constantly. Nothing worse than a Camel Toe. And yes, it’s capitalized.

…People watching you eat like you are some kind of freak show.

…Only getting to shop at 2 stores and paying the equivalent to my future child’s college fund to shop there.

…Having guys see your face and smile but, when they see your body, they walk away, fast.

** I already have a man I love very much but, sometimes the attention is nice.

…Constantly being the fat friend or family member.

 

I could go on for days but, really? I’m sure you are all bored to tears by now.

 

I feel like I’m doing really well this week but, the scales say otherwise. Since my pants have always been big to begin with, I don’t notice a difference in the way they are fitting. I’m trying really hard to get some movement in my life. I’ve been walking Bowen and since he is getting so damned strong, it’s quite a work out. I must say, he is shockingly big for his age, 7 months and he can drag me down the street.

 

I picked up my copy of Jillian Michael’s 30 Day Shred yesterday at Target. Some of my most favorite girlies started a Yahoo Group and we are all going to try it out. I’ve not read one bad review of the program so, here’s hopin. I need a good kick in the ass and Jillian is pretty much the toughest bitch around.

 

I also want to welcome my good friend Krissy to the big girl blog world. I met her on Galleywinter, and like most of my favorite girls on GW, she has been super supportive of me in this process. You can check out her blog here. I hope that you all show her as much support and love as you have shown me.

 

Tommorrow is weigh in day so I will let you know how that goes. I probably won’t be able to check in until Saturday, so don’t get your panties in a twist! Just kidding. I doubt any of you really care that much anyway.

 

One day closer to Skinny Bitchness.

~ by Kendall on November 6, 2008.

2 Responses to “The things I love about being fat”

  1. HAHA! You crack me up. I love how we are so much alike. All the things you say are the exact things I always find myself saying. Thank you for always being there for me, and remember if you ever need advice or want to rant, I’m here for ya! I know you can do this, I’m willing to put money on it. :] I think I’m going to go home tonight and pray about my struggles…I think it will help. Wish me luck! Love you girlie!

  2. You’re doing great=)

Leave a Reply

 
