It’s that time again


 

When I throw all thoughts of dieting and staying on track, out the window.

 

It has now officially been longer than 1 week since I made a promise to change my life. I don’t feel any better, I don’t look any better and it’s certainly not getting any easier. I did alright this weekend but, I didn’t do great (story of my life.)

 

I went out on Friday with good intentions of eating the Chicken Breast at Armadillo Palace but, the kitchen was closed until 10:00 pm. Fuckers. Don’t they know I’m on a diet? We walked across the street to the BBQ joint and I drowned my sorrows in a Baked Potato (don’t worry, I didn’t eat it all.) I did drink on Friday but, I drank them very slowly. Normally, I would drink about 12 beers in a night but, I reminded myself I need to fit my fat ass into a dress in just a few short weeks.

 

Saturday, Mark and I had Souper Salad and I loaded my plate with veggies. I ordered a (gasp!) water at the restaurant, which I NEVER do. I didn’t eat much else that day but a small bowl of Orange Sherbert.

 

Yesterday, I had a bowl of Special K for breakfast and I made Chicken Breasts with melted provolone and sauteed mushrooms, peas and steamed rice. It was finger lickin’ good.

 

4 weeks in counting.

~ by Kendall on October 20, 2008.

5 Responses to “It’s that time again”

  1. Keep it up girlie! You can do it!

  2. So, I gotta ask. How much exercise is included in your plan?

  3. Sounds like you’re doing great! Any idea how much you’ve lost so far?

  4. I don’t think you did bad at all over the weekend! Keep it up!!!

  5. Not much exercise right now. Walking Bowen is about the extent of it.

    I don’t know how much I’ve lost b/c the scale I normally use is at my mom’s house.

    Doh!

Leave a Reply

 
