My story


Many of my readers (ok all of my readers) have only known me about a year or so. Keeping that in mind, I thought I’d give you all a little back story on my life.

 

1. It’s important that you know

2. I am bored as fack.

 

I have always been a little on the “portly, bigboned, hefty” (whatever you’d like to call it) side. I was always the tallest, biggest, shyest girl in school. I ALWAYS heard the “her face is so pretty – if only she could lose a few pounds) comments. I always wanted to tell those people, “It’s a good thing my face is pretty, somebody has to make up for your ugliness.” Alas, I always kept the thoughts to myself.

 

I have 2 older sisters, both were very very active in sports and drill teams. My middle sister, Blondie (names changed for anonymity) was also a “Chunker” but, once she started High School became a skinny bitch. Both of my sister’s are much shorter than I. I have always stood out in my family. My parent’s divorced when I was 7, and my dad was completely out of the picture by the time I was in the 8Th grade (you do the math.) We were moved to the geh he to and lived mainly off of lunch meat and cheese for a few years. Very often my Mom would work very late nights and all I could manage to make for myself were Spaghettios. If we are looking at the time line of my fat ass, that is probably where it all began. Damn you Spaghettios for ruining my life!

 

In middle school, I had like, 1 friend. His name was William and he was in the Special Ed class. He liked to try and kiss me and crumble doughnuts in my hair. Our friendship didn’t last long. I was still a fat ass and I discovered the brilliance of unmonitored lunch spending (y’all know what I’m talking about.) Mom used to give me $10.00 a week for lunch, the said $10.00 would be spent in 3 days. I distinctly remember stealing money out of her purse to buy the cafeteria chocolate chip cookies (sorry Mom.) After P.E. I would always buy a Coke from the vending machine. I had a twix bar nearly every day for lunch. I couldn’t run a 10 minute mile to SAVE MY FAT BEHIND (still can’t, won’t even attempt it, for fear I might die).

 

Not much changed in High School but, I did get some friends. Everybody wants a fat friend because, well, fat friends are funny, don’tyaknow? I was so unsightly my Freshman year, seriously. I had fried blondish brownish hair with a wicked cowlick in my bangs. I had braces, that I always insisted be some putrid shade of green or blue. I was deathly pale and wore really bad clothes. The summer between my Freshman and sophmor e year, things changed, I joined a gym and began taking care of myself, my braces came off and I grew out my bangs (best decision EVER, btw.) When I came back to school my sophmore year, my friends didn’t recognize me. I had lost 25 pounds and I looked completely different but, I was still on the tubby side. Sophmore year was probably one of the best times of my life, I got my first “official” boyfriend. I made so many friends that year, by my Junior year, I was voted “Class Favorite” in a class of nearly 1,000. The summer between my Junior and Senior year, I met the love of my teenage life. He had a particularly inspiring weight loss story (and a particularly bad drug habit) that made me get off my fat ass and get to the gym often.

 

I graduated HS the skinniest I have ever recalled myself being. Then, Kasey got thown in the slammer. It crushed me, I died inside. He was in prison for almost 2 years. During that time, I discovered beer, boys and my best friends in the world. I got a credit card and I went out to eat and drank beer almost every night of my life. Since then, it has been a downward spiral (for my ass and my credit score).

 

I have 0 motivation to do anything besides eat and get drunk. I’ve always noticed a pattern in my weight loss/gain, when I have a boyfriend, I always gain, when I don’t, I lose signifigant amounts. I’ll sprare you the explanation of why because, you all are smart enough to figure it out on your own. Even with tempting offers from my mom, “I will buy you a whole new wardrobe” or “I will give you $10.00 for every pound you lose over 20 pounds” and the latest and greatest, “I will give you $1,000.00 cash, if you lose 35 pounds by your wedding day.” I’ve never been able to motive myself, until now.

 

I finally have the motivation and it is in those pictures I have posted below. Will you share your weight loss/weigh gain stories with me?

~ by Kendall on October 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “My story”

  1. I starved myself for 4 days once when my first out of high school bf moved out of our house and left me will all of the bills, credit cards and otherwise. I didn’t really starve myself per say… I was just too messed up emotionally to eat. I lost so much weight I had to go buy new clothes. And in the last 2 years, since I’ve known my current bf, I’ve gained at least 50 pounds, probably more since the last time I stepped on the scale. SUCKS!!! I’m not quite sure what it is about my personal life that my diet relies on so much. Why can’t I eat healthy ALL the time? I think we just rely on food and alcohol to comfort us when nothing else does.

  2. I am going to share with you, I’ve just been too lazy to type. I promise it will be this week though.

Leave a Reply

 
